Escape to Create Poets have been recognized with fellowships and awards from the Academy of American Poets; Guggenheim Foundation; National Book Critics Circle; National Endowment for the Arts; Poetry Society of America; Pushcart Prize; Florida Division of Cultural Affairs; Texas Poet Laureate and many other regional and national awards.


Jacqueline Bartley
Ahimsa Timoteo Bodhrán
Silvia Curbelo
Jodie Hollander
Jennifer Horne
Phyllis McEwen
Dionisio Martinez

Karla K. Morton
Gregory Pardlo
Alan Michael Parker
Geoffrey Philp
Elizabeth Tibbett